The meeting will begin on Sunday 13 September with an opening ceremony and a welcome reception. In the following week, from Monday 14 to Thursday 17 September, the scientific program will contain plenary sessions, 2 parallel sessions, as well as poster sessions.
A social event will take place at Skissernas Museum ( on Tuesday 15 September, followed by a conference dinner at the Akademiska Föreningen.
In the afternoon on Thursday 17 September there will be offered a study visit to the two large research facilities in Lund, the MAXIV synchrotron ( and the European Spallation Source (

The scientific program will aim to cover the following themes:

Radiation physics and chemistry

Dosimetry, track structures and radiation quality, mathematical modelling and simulations, radiation chemistry, et c.

Molecular and cellular effects

DNA damage and repair, cellular signalling, non-target effects, exosomes, radiation proteomics, epigenetics, stem cells, et c.

Translational and clinical research

Pre-clinical models, 3R, experimental and combinatorial treatment modalities, ultra-high dose rates, spatiotemporal fractionation, effect
modifiers, immunomodulatory effects, response assessment, et c.

Health effects and radiation protection

Risk models, radiation induced health effects, epidemiology, hormesis, environmental and societal aspects, radiation emergency, space radiation, et c.

Preliminary  conference program is shown below.